Term dates

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS and SCHOOL CLOSURES

Autumn

Thursday 1 September 2016 to
Friday 21 October 2016

Half Term

Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016

Thursday 1 September 2016 (INSET)

Friday 2 September 2016 (INSET)

Autumn

Monday 31 October 2016 to
Tuesday 20 December 2016

Christmas Break

Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Tuesday 3 January 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017 (INSET)

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Thursday 5 January 2017 to
Friday 10 February 2017

Half Term

Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017

Spring

Monday 20 February 2017 to
Friday 31 March 2017

Spring Break

Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer

Tuesday 18 April 2017 to
Friday 26 May 2017

Half Term

Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

May Day

Monday 1 May 2017

Summer

Monday 5 June 2017 to 
Wednesday 19 July 2017

Summer Break

Thursday 20 July 2017

Academic year (17/18) to be advised

For members of the faiths below, London Borough of Newham will authorise absences for those festivals listed, where they fall during term time.

Muslim  –  Eid-ul-Adha

Hindu  –  Diwali

Sikh  –  Guru Nanak’s Birthday

Muslim  –  Eid-ul-Fitr